Things I’m Loving

Oneof the blogs that I’ve been reading for ages now has started a new blog-along ‘Things I’m Loving’ which is started each Friday through Sunday.  I’ve been reading it for weeks now and intending to post… and not quite getting there in time. So, today’s my first…

I wholeheartedly believe that no matter what is happening in your life, there is always something that you can be thankful for… no matter how simple it is.  

So, here goes…

I’m loving the awesome generosity of some of my friends who are donating the funds from sales of their knitting patterns to the Christchurch Earthquake Relief Fund.

This is the gorgeous Teacher’s Pet pattern which is available from Ravelry or via this blog… all proceeds going to the Red Cross Earthquake Relief fund until the end of April.  It is seamless, top down dress pattern which has lots of different options for the skirt and also has an optional hood. Gorgeous!

Also donating 100% of the sales price of patterns is the designer Rachel Evans. You can find her Ravelry page here.  She has five lovely patterns, including the gorgeous Paige Babydoll which I test knit last year (this is Rachel’s version not mine, just in case you think my girls are changing strangely fast).

And the ever popular Spring Butterfly pattern too.

I promise next week to have some photos of me and my clan and our awesome Friday Pizza nights, which I’m always loving.

If you want to join in, or to check out the other blogs, go here!

2 Responses to “Things I’m Loving”


  1. 1 PaisleyJade March 19, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Thanks so much for joining in! I just love those dresses and also the fact that they are going to such an amazing cause. xoxo

  2. 2 makeitgiveit March 19, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Wow! I am looking forward to seeing your knitting. That all looks rather complicated. It has been amazing how much love is being poured out on Christchurch. Really overwhelming.


Leave a Reply

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 340,291 hits

