A lovely weekend

I’m just back from a quick weekend escape.  It was a super night away, and while I’m so tired my eyeballs may as well be hanging out, it was worth it!

The ingredients?
Take two old friends

One beach bach

Eight(ish) hours driving

Meet ups with two sisters and one family of friends

Add two small daughters

Two large chocolate easter eggs

Many, many DVDs

Homemade soup and bread rolls

Hours of talking

Many many hours of knitting

And lots of relaxation

And… well, blend all together. 

It really was as fun, and as exhausting as it sounds.

Not sure that I’d recommend watching the movie American Psycho until 2am to many people though! (Although Time Traveller’s Wife went down well. Still not as good as the book though!!

Ah, what a lovely way to start two weeks holiday 🙂

3 Responses to “A lovely weekend”


  1. 1 Christine April 18, 2011 at 9:23 am

    It was a blast. I was asleep, cuddling a small child at 9:15 last night! Now, need the bread roll recipe!

  2. 2 kreachr April 18, 2011 at 10:02 am

    Sounds like the perfect weekend to me!! Glad you got to have a lovely getaway – I’m hoping to have a similar one myself in the near future 🙂 I still haven’t managed to watch American Psycho all the way through (for various reasons – not because its ‘scary’) – its on my ‘bucket list’!

    • 3 shortly24 April 18, 2011 at 12:08 pm

      Technically I’ve not seen it all either – missed about the first five minutes I think, from reading the rather extensive synopsis on IMDB 🙂 I hope your planned weekend works out and is wonderful 🙂


Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits

