Gift Knitting #1

I’ve been knitting some secret gift knits over the past few months, and now that they have been gifted I can finally post about them.

So, for today, a lovely shawl that I gifted to my mother for her birthday.

This was the first installment from the Vintage Purls Summer Sock Yarn Club – the first time it has branched out from all sock patterns.  I loved this shawl pattern on sight, and the rich coloured yarn that was sent seemed a beautiful compliment to the pattern.

The pattern is called Connie, and although it will be exclusive to the club for now, it will be available to purchase early next year. And I really do recommend it – a lovely sideways knit shawl that allows you to use up the maximum amount of yarn from  your skein.  In fact, it does sail fairly close to the edge – I had to do 12 repeats instead of 13 on the advice of other club members… just in case.

This took about a week to knit – surprisingly long but it was an enjoyable knit.  The lace repeat was just my kind of repeat – it made perfect sense, and I knit along really happily on it.  The weather here is just starting to get chilly, so I hope this is well received and useful this season.

PS: My links won’t load up for some reason – I did intend to put them in, honest!

0 Responses to “Gift Knitting #1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 339,830 hits

