FO: Hotshot

We have been enjoying a small holiday break, with a break from school and preschool.  It gave us a chance to get away for a beach holiday (yes, in autumn), to spend time enjoying each other’s company, and to spend time with my sister and nephew.  And it gave me a chance to snap some shots of my daughter’s cute new hoody too.

The perfect inducement to knit a hoody for Miss 2 was a KAL being run on one of the Ravelry forums I’m on, with the designer offering a great prize for their favourite garment.  I’d been meaning to knit a Hotshot for Miss 2 since I made one for her sister last winter. Luckily for me she’s not the jealous type (yet). 

Again, I found this an easy knit – back and forth from the neck and then joined in the round for the body. It really sails through the body section too.  I chose to work stripes as I realised I was running out of yarn part-way through the body and started to alternate with my plain colour.  The two yarns I have used are 8ply Organic Merino from Inner Stitch and some random DK weight yarn from Bendigo Woollen Mills.  All up I used a tad under 200g of yarn. I bought both together from a destash last year and I’m glad I did – they have made the snuggliest hoody you can imagine. I Organic Merino is particularly delicious, and Miss 2 really loves it.  Of course the fact that there is a hood helps too – she loves wearing it with the hood up.

3 Responses to “FO: Hotshot”


  1. 1 Caffeine Girl May 4, 2011 at 12:06 am

    This does look like a snuggly hoodie. The beach in autumn is the perfect backdrop.

    I also admire the butterfly sweater. If only I had a little girl to knit it for!

  2. 2 Lina May 4, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    It’s just adorable! I love the last shot too. 🙂

  3. 3 Stephanie May 6, 2011 at 6:52 am

    You did a great job blending in the solid yarn with the variegated!


Leave a Reply

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,055 hits

