More Garden City knitting

I just could not help myself… I had to knit another one.

Yes, I’m not sick of my new Garden City Scarf pattern yet.  I decided to knit a 4ply scarf, rather than another 4ply shawl. And it’s lovely.

Light  – knit on 4mm needles, in snuggly Vintage Purls Vintage Sock yarn.  This was from my stash. I bought it last year right before it was discovered that the yarn was not properly superwash treated. I loved the colour so much I didn’t want to return it. And so I had to find a non-sock project to make the most of it. I adore my other Vintage Purls shawl, so squishy and delicious, so this seemed an ideal use.

Long – over 1.9 metres using 80g of yarn. 

Versatile – I’ll be able to wear it wrapped once, with the ends out, or twice, or even more if it’s seriously cold out there.

2 Responses to “More Garden City knitting”


  1. 1 Jodes May 12, 2011 at 9:04 am

    been trying to think of something for my Mum for her birthday soon, and you have just inspired me to make this scarf for her – thanks 🙂

  2. 2 Kelly May 14, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    This is stunning Sheryl….the colour works perfectly with your gorgeous pattern


Leave a Reply

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,584 hits

