Colosseo Cowl

I was gifted this beautiful cowl for my birthday yesterday by my lovely friend Christine, who is also the designer of the pattern. 

The pattern is the Colosseo Moebius Cowl, and it knit out of scrupmtious Knitsch worsted weight yarn.  It took around 100g.

I’ve never knit a moebius cowl, but I had the pleasure of watching this emerge from Christine’s needles and I was utterly fascinated with the construction method. It’s on my to-do list for this year, to give it a go. And this is the perfect pattern to try it on.  It’s a one-skein project, knit with either Dk or Worsted options in the pattern.  It’s a simple knit (apparently!) with an easily memorised stitch pattern. 

Apologies for the photos not being the best of the cowl… I had no mirror to set up for the pictures… Not a lot of mirrors at the beach!  It’s not supposed to sit quite so askew!

0 Responses to “Colosseo Cowl”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 338,651 hits

