New Pattern: Lizette Lace Socks

A long time in the making, I’ve got a new sock pattern out.  Introducing Lizette Lace Socks.

This pattern was sent to testers eight months ago and I had an issue with the charts that took me literally months and months to get around to tackling. All done now, and ready for release. 

One of the reasons for the chart issue is that the pattern has five sizes: toddler (5 inch) right through to adult (8 inch) foot circumference.  So, with all the different numbers, it made for lots of different charts. I invested in some charting software a few  months back, and I seem to have my learner’s licence for it now. 

I knit up three sample pairs: two adult pairs, the top ones are in the delicious Dream in Colour Smooshy, in the Pansy Golightly colourway, and below is the lovely NZ yarn, Knitsch, in Beauregard. Above is the toddler size tester, knit up in VintagePurls Sock in Chlorophll.  All of the pairs have had a bit of wear now and I’m loving them – the super easy gussett  heel is wearing well, and the stretchy lace gives a good fit.

I’ve got five copies of the pattern to give away, I’ll randomly draw winners from comments below. I’ll close it off at 10pm Saturday night, NZ time.

14 Responses to “New Pattern: Lizette Lace Socks”


  1. 1 Sarah August 10, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Yeah!!, I’ve been looking forward to this pattern since I saw you working of the pair in the gorgeous Dream in colour smooshy. And it’s fantastic to have a pattern in so many sizes!!

  2. 2 Jodie August 10, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    These are gorgeous – definitely am tempted to try knitting my first pair of socks with a pattern like this. And, like Sarah says, great for two members of our family with the different size options.

  3. 3 Sara August 10, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Gorgeous! I’m going off to find them on rav right now!

  4. 4 Joanne August 10, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Another lovely pattern. Well done.

  5. 6 Sheshe August 10, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    JUST gorgous!!!!!

  6. 7 hannah aka rrrrredhead August 10, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    wohoo count me in! they look great sheryl 🙂

  7. 8 Shelley August 10, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    They look great! I bet it feels great to have the pattern all done and dusted. 🙂

  8. 9 margaret August 10, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Saw your new sock pattern this afternoon when I logged into Rav and quickly added it to my Queue congrats on another gorgeous pattern : ) cant wait to knit my self and two daughters a pair.

  9. 11 Rebecca August 11, 2011 at 9:32 am

    Stunning!! it would be a lovely 1st sock pattern to try 🙂

  10. 12 Charlotte August 11, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    My success with the garden city scarf has given me confidence so that even though I’m still to tackle socks, I’m becoming more “emotionally ready”. Thanks for your generosity Sheryl.

  11. 13 Nic August 11, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    Gorgeous socks Sheryl, well done talented lady!

  12. 14 Megan August 12, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Lovely pattern, Sheryl! I have a skein of Chlorophyll just waiting for the perfect project too…


Leave a Reply

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 340,291 hits

