Happy Valentines Day

We don’t celebrate Valentines Day in any commercial sense, however my small girls do so love the concept of the day as a day to celebrate special friendships.  After school today a card was made and delivered to the three girls next door, whom my girls absolutely adore.  And in lunchboxes today, there was a special treat – a piece of this cake…

Super easy way to transform an everyday cake (well, with my crew around eating everything in sight I try to keep the baking tins full-ish!) into something a bit special 🙂

And speaking of something a little bit special, I am super excited with a test knit I’ve got lined up… I finally got to wind the last of my Madelinetosh DK Wood Violet yarn, and it’s going to be allll for meeeeeee! Beautiful! I hope to cast it on tomorrow too.

I even had some expert help in winding it. Or rather, some help that was rather more enthusiastic than experienced. But I’m working on her!
Just as well I wasn’t winding green yarn and intending it for me – she adores green, and would not want to share!   (oh, and see that parcel behind her – all full of new yarn. Yum!)

0 Responses to “Happy Valentines Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
26272829  

Blog Stats

  • 339,907 hits

