Archive for May 24th, 2012

New Pattern: Stripy Stashbuster Vest

I’ve just uploaded a new pattern for sale on Ravelry, a cute wee baby vest.  It’s an ideal project for a new baby: cute, easy to make, and can be made in any combination of yarn colours you choose: perfect for stashbusting those scrap yarns. I loved being able to pick up a selection of colours, lie them against each other and then just go for it.  I loved all three samples that I made, with the brown and orange one probably my favourite, as they are such an awesome combination for a wee boy.

I had such fun making this pattern, which is so super easy: knit from the top down, it is seamless, although you work the armholes back and forth so it’s not entirely in the round.

The pattern caters for these sizes:

Newborn – 15 inches/38cm 0-3 months – 15.5 inches/39.5cm 3 months – 16 inches/40.5cm 6 months – 17 inches/43cm

There is a little bit of positive ease built in, the amount of which increases as the size increases.

You can purchase the pattern on Ravelry, here.

OR, I’m in a giving mood, so, if you want to win one of five copies of the pattern, simply enter by making a comment below. You may get a second entry by linking to my blog on your own blog, or on your Twitter account or Facebook page. I’ll close off entries at 6pm Friday night NZ time – short and sweet. Please make sure that you leave a way for me to gift you the pattern too – a Ravelry name is perfect.

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 341,921 hits