Meme

It seems that there is a Meme doing the rounds of Kiwi bloggers at the moment, and I’ve been tagged by Gabes at SweetPKnits. So, a bit about me… Hey! Don’t get so comfy, readers, I’ve got to tag 8 of you when I’m done 🙂

 

 

What is your current obsession?
Me? Obsessed? Oh, okay – it would have to be knitting, obviously, and doing a bit of a stash-down so that once my sock clubs are over, I can see a bit of room in my stash for gorgeous additions.

What is your weirdest obsession?
If you asked my husband, it would be a tie between belonging to forums, and knitting. Of course, the best bit is that you can do both at once – surf and knit!  Silly man just doesn’t understand. That said, he’s been pretty good at letting me go off an meet friends that I’ve met online when we are off around the country 🙂 Even if he does think I’m strange!

What are you wearing today?
My uniform: jeans, long sleeved black merino top, handknit socks (Primaveras). On top today is my organic cotton grey t-shirt with a fern print. Usually it’s a handknit, and I might add one when I go out. Oh, and don’t forget a HotMilk maternity bra!

What’s for dinner?
Hmmm, that’s the question – I’ve got a fortnightly meal-plan thing happening here at the moment, so I’ve got a choice of about 10 things. I think it will be spinach (homegrown) and ricotta canneloni though.

What would you eat for your last meal?
DH is a vegetarian, so mine would have meat… We don’t eat it much at home. Or smoked salmon. Mmmm.

What’s the last thing you bought?
I bought a fancy needle thing for needle felting and the darn thing broke first time out – so I have to go back to the store and return it 😦 Not a satisfying purchase!

What are you listening to right now?
“Upsy Daisy and Iggle Piggle are best friends”…. plus two wee girls, one of whom doesn’t like the choice of TV viewing.

If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?
Somewhere warm – probably to my sister’s in America 🙂 Would love to catch up and knit with her!

Which language do you want to learn?
Probably French, my DH has rusty schoolboy French, so it’d be nice to practise together.

What do you love most about where you currently live?

 There’s lots to love about my wee city – beautiful parks, a stunning mountain and the sea right on our doorstep, lush west coast bush, heaps to see and do when the mood takes you. Great friends here too – when it all comes down to it, we have no family here, and I suspect friends might be what keeps us here long-term.

 

What is your favorite colour?
Purple always has been. I’m feeling the green love right now too.

What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own wardrobe?
I don’t think I’ve got a fave right now. I don’t tend to think much about clothes beyond adding knitwear to what I already have. Shameful, eh!

What were you doing ten years ago?
Final year of BA in English and Art History at Canterbury.  Thinking about teacher’s college, and being a single parent to a nearly-two-year-old boy.

Describe your personal style?
Functional.

If you had $300 now, what would you spend it on?
I can’t answer yarn now, can I? Probably a date night with Dh. Dinner out, maybe a new top to wear on said date.

 What are you going to do after this?
Find and put on my shoes, capture child wearing only top and undies and put her jeans, shoes and socks on, and go out to Mainly Music. Dh wants me to run some jobs too, sigh!

What are your favourite films?
I’ve got a definite soft spot for Nora Ephron’s movies, esp Sleepless in Seattle. Notting Hill – every time it’s on TV I find myself watching it again!
 
What inspires you?
My beautiful, clever children, sunshine, nature. Seeing other people’s creativity and creations, a good night’s sleep that lets me dream and be creative.

Your favourite books?
I am a huuuuuuge  reader – at least two books a week. I read from modern literature, chick lit and detective ficition. And teen fiction too for work. Each genre has its own faves – Jasper Fforde, Janet Evanovich, Alexander McCallSmith, Amy Tan, the list goes on and on and on. For which I am grateful.

Do you collect anything?
Books 😉 Too much yarn.

What makes you follow a blog?

I enjoy getting to know and see the people behind the blogs, but I also love great pictures, creative FOs, and regular updates.

What was the most enjoyable thing you did today?
Today is only just beginning – although Dh’s father rang at 5.30 (he’s in England and got the time confused a little!) so that was an early start! A snuggly feed in bed with DD2 has to be right up there with making French Toast for breakfast just because I felt like it.

What is your favourite FO and why?

Sorry, the rules said I had to think of one question to add… so thought I

My current fave is my Pioneer, pecause it was the last one finished. I tend to wear and wear a new FO, before it joins in the regular wear cycle. I’m pretty pleased with the way the colours knitted up too 🙂


The rules:1. Respond and rework; answer the questions on your blog, replace one question that you dislike with a question of your invention, add one more question of your own.2. Tag eight other people.

Okay – tagees, Amybel, Tink n’Frog, Neak, Jo, LuntheMum, Casper 

 

Argh, out of time and only tagged six people… Must go to music now, but if you’d like to be one of my last two tagees, feel free! 

2 Responses to “Meme”


  1. 1 Jo June 19, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    yay thanks for tagging me, off to do it now 🙂

  2. 2 neak July 11, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    Oh only just found this now 😆 well have to get on to it 😀


Leave a comment




June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 360,093 hits